HeroClix Online Forums

HeroClix Online Forums (http://hcforums.icarusstudios.com/hcforums/index.php)
-   Rules Discussion (http://hcforums.icarusstudios.com/hcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Hal/GL AE (http://hcforums.icarusstudios.com/hcforums/showthread.php?t=2470)

Timeshadow 03-16-2012 02:44 AM

Hal/GL AE
 
If you feild both Hal and GL(AE versions) and your GL dies you cannot AE into him. As far as I know you should be able to.

I understand you can't AE if you don't have the figure you are AEing into in your collection but if it dies it should become avalable.

Thx to Amarant for helping me test this.

whodatnc 03-18-2012 12:41 AM

we had a discussion about this last night as well.

My understanding was that you can only have Hal on your team and morph into him if you have lost figs that match the points value for the Green Lantern.

ex 100 kilowog
100 salaak
85 boodka
15 Hal
Morph into GL on last click after another 100 pt character is ko'd (example would be kilowog or salaak)
You cannot go over the initial 300pt limit on team (or x amount).

The fella I played was going to morph and show me how he uses it, but I killed Hal with Abin :eek: He says you just Hal on your team and GL shows if it's in your collection and not on team build :confused:

I'm just as lost too??

Timeshadow 03-18-2012 01:37 AM

I am not lost. I have used the AE nemerous times and it works very well.

Just so everyone understands I will explain in detail what I did. I feilded 2 Hal's and 2 AE GL's.

I Pushed a hal untill it had AE power and the game would not let me AE as I had no AE GL "currently" in my collection(they were both on my force).

Now this is proper.

After this I had my opponent kill one of my AE GL's. Then I tryed to AE into GL with Hal and it still wouldn't let me. Now I understand that the computer dosen't see that I have a AE GL now that he's been KO'd. It still recognises that he's in my force but as I understand how the power works in Real life you should be able to AE now that he's not on your force(ie KO'd)

whodatnc 03-20-2012 12:28 AM

I would think since he's part of your current "team build" it will not let you do that and he's not officially part of your force until the game is over :confused:

Since you cleared that up, that would be my guess. :o

Same goes for tabletop rules, no extra fig on sideline/collecton , no use ko'd figs from team build. It may be flexible at some venues or misinterpreted rulings??

44Killa 03-21-2012 01:43 AM

did u guys get the random "undefined" fig added to your force when u used the AE power?

Timeshadow 03-21-2012 03:49 AM

Yes, but as long as it dosen't effect the match I don't care :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.