HeroClix Online Forums

Go Back   HeroClix Online Forums > Main Category > Rules Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2012, 02:44 AM
Timeshadow Timeshadow is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 525
Default Hal/GL AE

If you feild both Hal and GL(AE versions) and your GL dies you cannot AE into him. As far as I know you should be able to.

I understand you can't AE if you don't have the figure you are AEing into in your collection but if it dies it should become avalable.

Thx to Amarant for helping me test this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2012, 12:41 AM
whodatnc whodatnc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 221
Default

we had a discussion about this last night as well.

My understanding was that you can only have Hal on your team and morph into him if you have lost figs that match the points value for the Green Lantern.

ex 100 kilowog
100 salaak
85 boodka
15 Hal
Morph into GL on last click after another 100 pt character is ko'd (example would be kilowog or salaak)
You cannot go over the initial 300pt limit on team (or x amount).

The fella I played was going to morph and show me how he uses it, but I killed Hal with Abin He says you just Hal on your team and GL shows if it's in your collection and not on team build

I'm just as lost too??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2012, 01:37 AM
Timeshadow Timeshadow is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 525
Default

I am not lost. I have used the AE nemerous times and it works very well.

Just so everyone understands I will explain in detail what I did. I feilded 2 Hal's and 2 AE GL's.

I Pushed a hal untill it had AE power and the game would not let me AE as I had no AE GL "currently" in my collection(they were both on my force).

Now this is proper.

After this I had my opponent kill one of my AE GL's. Then I tryed to AE into GL with Hal and it still wouldn't let me. Now I understand that the computer dosen't see that I have a AE GL now that he's been KO'd. It still recognises that he's in my force but as I understand how the power works in Real life you should be able to AE now that he's not on your force(ie KO'd)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2012, 12:28 AM
whodatnc whodatnc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 221
Default

I would think since he's part of your current "team build" it will not let you do that and he's not officially part of your force until the game is over

Since you cleared that up, that would be my guess.

Same goes for tabletop rules, no extra fig on sideline/collecton , no use ko'd figs from team build. It may be flexible at some venues or misinterpreted rulings??

Last edited by whodatnc; 03-20-2012 at 12:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2012, 01:43 AM
44Killa 44Killa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 78
Default

did u guys get the random "undefined" fig added to your force when u used the AE power?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2012, 03:49 AM
Timeshadow Timeshadow is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 525
Default

Yes, but as long as it dosen't effect the match I don't care
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.