HeroClix Online Forums

Go Back   HeroClix Online Forums > Main Category > Rules Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2012, 02:20 PM
44Killa 44Killa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 78
Default blowing up 2 walls w/ 2 targets?

This used to be possible as long as your damage total was 6....but they did change it so RCE dun work on walls, so i dunno if this is suppose to be possible or not?

i was trying Cap + shield TA + enhancement, i dunno if that matters either.......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2012, 03:21 PM
Grammarian's Avatar
Grammarian Grammarian is offline
HeroClix Online Team Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 223
Default

Ranged Combat Expert cannot be used against walls, blocking terrain, or objects.

From the 2011 PAC entry for Ranged Combat Expert: Give this character a power action. It makes a ranged combat attack against a single target character; modify its damage by +2 for the attack.

Since the rules explicitly state that the attack is against a single target character, you can't hit walls with it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2012, 03:27 PM
44Killa 44Killa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 78
Default

That has little to do w/ my question.......


i knew RCE and CCE didn't work on walls, however i remember getting vet Anni to take down 2 walls back in the tabletop days. I just realized this doesn't work in HCO.


what i'm asking

Is it possible for someone with 6 damage and 2 lighting bolts to destroy 2 separate walls?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2012, 05:49 PM
Grammarian's Avatar
Grammarian Grammarian is offline
HeroClix Online Team Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 223
Default

Yes. Thor, with his damage perplexed up to 6, can destroy multiple walls or squares of blocking terrain.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2012, 10:06 PM
theharpiece theharpiece is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 169
Default

or 2 objects, did it against Brock the other day....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-24-2012, 02:31 AM
initialm7 initialm7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 292
Default

I tried this with thorki in the first week of the tourney. Target two objects with perplexed up dmg to 6, targetted both, and didn't blow them up. Submitted a bug report on it, but never heard back.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-24-2012, 05:37 PM
theharpiece theharpiece is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 169
Default

sure you didnt just muff the part where you put an x on both things?
and you didnt make an attack roll right?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-24-2012, 11:29 PM
initialm7 initialm7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 292
Default

Yeah, everything proceeded as it should have. I targetted the two objects, they were shown as selected when the action was being done, but they weren't destroyed when it completed. So yes, I know how to break objects/terrain and I know how to target two targets.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-21-2012, 06:10 PM
IBM4VT IBM4VT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Default

I'm still having problems with this. I've gotten it to work once but I didn't do anything different than I've been doing. Obviously the figure has to have 6 damage and two targets. I do Attack Terrain, choose two squares, confirm, don't make an attack roll, the pop up comes up asking what to destroy, I put an X over both options and click the button... and nothing happens. Eventually the pop up times out and shows the result as nothing being destroyed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.