HeroClix Online Forums

Go Back   HeroClix Online Forums > Main Category > Rules Discussion

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2011, 05:54 AM
initialm7 initialm7 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 292
Default Mystics!

If someone w/ Mystics ability is the target of an attack, and has a power that allows them to negate dmg (toughness, invuln, etc) but the attack doesnt actually cause them damage... does mystic kick in?

Thing throws box for 2 dmg at Doom copying mystic ability... doom's invuln takes the 2 dmg and 0 clix of dmg are done.

I'm seeing the attacker get hurt when the "victim" doesnt take dmg and don't know if that's OK or not.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 02:42 PM
Grammarian's Avatar
Grammarian Grammarian is offline
HeroClix Online Team Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 223

Correct. Mystics should only apply if the Mystic actually takes damage, so if it's reduced to 0, it shouldn't trigger. We've confirmed the issue and are working to resolve it.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 06:54 PM
Voulge Voulge is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 23

Has this been fixed ?
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.