HeroClix Online Forums

Go Back   HeroClix Online Forums > Main Category > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2011, 02:06 PM
Stephen's Avatar
Stephen Stephen is offline
HeroClix Online Team Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 112
Lightbulb Getting Started 5: Trade

The trade feature is now live. It has a few known issues as of 1-6-2011, so see below before trading.

To initiate a trade, select an individual on your friends list and click Trade.


This player will receive a notification and should click Accept (Note: Do not click Decline; see Known Issues, below).


You will then see the trade window. To use this window:
  1. Click an item in your collection to select it.
  2. Use the arrow buttons to add selected items to the trade area (or remove already added items).
  3. If you would like to trade currency, type the amount in the box.
  4. Click Set Money to add your currency to the trade area.
  5. Once you are satisfied with what you are offering, click Lock Offer. If you alter your trade area after doing this, you will have to click it again to re-lock.
  6. Once you and your trade partner have both locked your offers, both of you must click Accept to complete the trade. Only click Accept if you are satisfied with the trade that appears in the trade areas.

You can tell what status you are in the trade by the colored circles above the trade area (A and B).
  • If the circle is Red, the trade has not yet been locked.
  • If the circle is yellow, that player has locked the offer.
  • If the circle is green, that player has accepted the offer: once the other player accepts the offer as well, the trade will complete.


Last edited by Stephen; 01-06-2011 at 02:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-06-2011, 06:12 PM
spike1138 spike1138 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bakersfield, California
Posts: 42
Default

Does the person on the Friends list have to be on as well? I'm trying to send a trade offer right now to someone not online at the moment but nothing happens when I go to highlight the player's name or click on the Trade button.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2011, 06:18 PM
Grammarian's Avatar
Grammarian Grammarian is offline
HeroClix Online Team Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 223
Default

Yes, both parties in the trade need to be online for the trade to go through.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2011, 02:25 PM
jagares jagares is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 21
Default

The "Trade" button doesn't show up.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-10-2011, 02:30 PM
Grammarian's Avatar
Grammarian Grammarian is offline
HeroClix Online Team Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 223
Default

When you right-click on someone's name either in chat or the Friends window, what do you see come up?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-11-2011, 08:57 AM
jagares jagares is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 21
Default

If I click on the green button at the left of the name of a friend, a new window chat show up in the down right the screen. But if I click on the name's friend, no "TRADE" button shows.
Where the "TRADE" button should appear always i see the number of users online (Even before clicking nothing) in the "Friends" screen.

Last edited by jagares; 05-11-2011 at 09:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-11-2011, 09:24 AM
Grammarian's Avatar
Grammarian Grammarian is offline
HeroClix Online Team Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 223
Default

You have to right-click on someone's name in order to bring up the menu, not left-click.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.