HeroClix Online Forums

Go Back   HeroClix Online Forums > Main Category > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-12-2011, 11:00 PM
jarosa jarosa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 23
Default

Okay once I installed the create account screen never popped up. Got all the way to clicking install heroclix, finish.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-13-2011, 07:13 AM
Gentlegamer Gentlegamer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Default

The Code of Conduct agreement is for Fallen Earth . . .

Under the Name rules, a whole lotta HCR players are gonna be in violation if these rules apply.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-13-2011, 08:57 AM
kuthell kuthell is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default

When I try to create an account, I get a message saying that I failed to connect to the Heroclix update system. Any help?
__________________
Buttscratcher!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-13-2011, 11:58 AM
Thundercat Thundercat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7
Default

My Code of Conduct agreement is also for Fallen Earth...

Last edited by Thundercat; 03-13-2011 at 12:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-13-2011, 01:39 PM
Thundercat Thundercat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Mine wont seem to run. I am still running XP. But everything starts fine, i sign in... the bell sound happens then the screen stays empty... I click launch and then the program closes.
Any help? Please??
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-13-2011, 03:09 PM
raging_madboy raging_madboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thundercat View Post
Mine wont seem to run. I am still running XP. But everything starts fine, i sign in... the bell sound happens then the screen stays empty... I click launch and then the program closes.
Any help? Please??
Same boat as thundercat. and i cant find anything but the initial download on my hard drive. Is there a specific icon name i should search for?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-15-2011, 06:16 PM
kontrol kontrol is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

HCUpdater is what you want.

I'm stuck at loading World after starting up the application though.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-26-2011, 11:39 AM
Bob Bob is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Monticello, MN
Posts: 1
Default

I'm experiencing the same issues...

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlenQuagmire View Post
I'm unable to get past the "Launch Heroclix" screen. When I click finish, it disappears and nothing shows up. Are there any issues with Windows Vista?
I then manually located the file HCUpdater, launched it, and then:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thundercat View Post
My Code of Conduct agreement is also for Fallen Earth...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-26-2011, 02:24 PM
Clixkilla Clixkilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I can't even get mine to fully install.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-27-2011, 01:13 PM
Noman Noman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Question

Could someone confirm if the installer only works in Vista (and, if so, why) and suggest a way of emulating whatever needs to be emulated to get it to install on to a safe platform !!! (-grin-)

LoL

All the Best

Noman

(Looking forward to beta testing - should be fun !)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.